Canadian Legion: 0050.0584


            At the annual election of officers of the Fernie branch, Canadian Legion, B.E.S.L., the following officers were elected for the ensuing year: President, B. Drew (acclamation); first vice-president, G.H. Parnell; second vice-president, T.J. Biggs; executive committee G.G. Sawyer, L. Beale, J.G. Raven, J. Coop, G. Townsend and J. Rigg.

0050.0584: Canadian Legion

Fernie Canadian Legion held annual election of officers.

Medium:  Newspaper - Text
Date:  November 6, 1930
Pages:  12
Publisher:  Cranbrook Courier
Collection:  Columbia Basin Institute (0050)


annual election officers legion


People arrow Bealearrow
People arrow Biggsarrow
People arrow Cooparrow
People arrow Drewarrow
People arrow Parnellarrow
People arrow Ravenarrow
People arrow Riggsarrow
People arrow Sawyerarrow
People arrow Townsendarrow
Associations arrow Royal Canadian Legion arrow Ferniearrow


For additional features, including access to full text resources, become a member.

Find out more about Memberships.

Share what you know

Share what you know

Do you have additional information about this resource?

Please share what you know.

This resource may be protected by copyright law and may not be reproduced in whole or in part without the written permission of the Columbia Basin Institute of Regional History.